Wiki fans the flames of my obsessions

I have been lurking all over Wikipedia for more than a week now. Information has this lure that once I start clicking a link, I’d find myself clicking another that interests me. As in the case of Wikipedia where I find most everything interconnected.

I cannot explain the thrills that I get from the smallest connection one actor have from the other. It’s like being caught in Anansi’s web.

Things Wikipedia Taught Me This Week:

 

  • Carice Van Houten who plays Melisandre in Game of Thrones season 2 was also the witch in the movie, Black Death, which stars Eddie Redmayne. What’s with red dresses, Carice?                                                                                                                    

  

  • Eddie Redmayne who played Jack Builder in the series, Pillars of the Earth and  Angel Clare in the 2008 adaptation of, Tess of the D’Ubervilles, will be playing Marius in this year’s adaptation of the musical film, Les Miserables which will then be released on December. It also stars Helena Bonham Carter   

  • Helena Bonham Carter is Ms. Havisham in this year’s adaptation of Dicken’s Great Expectation. Remember her as Mrs. Lovett in Sweeney Todd? Well, she’ll be singing along (Pirelli) Sacha Cohen Baron in Les Miserables again     
  • Sacha Cohen Baron’s wife, Isla Fisher is going to play, Myrtle in the 2012 film, The Great Gatsby. She is casted alongside Carey Mulligan who will then play Daisy Buchanan               

  • Carey Mulligan who played Kitty  Bennett in the 2005 adaptation of Pride and Prejudice  has worked with Keira Knightley, Matt Macfadyen and Joe Wright. Incidentally, Joe Wright directed the upcoming film, Anna Karenina starring Keira Knightley, Jude Law and Mathew Macfadyen.

    

I’m only too happy to click away and lap up information on these celebrities. You don’t know how I’m torn crushing on Keira, Jude Law, Carey Mulligan, Callan MacAuliffe and Matthew Macfadyen.

A few more things:

  • Callan MacAuliffe whom I loved from Flipped is casted alongside Carey Mulligan in The Great Gatsby (2012).
  • Anne Hathaway is Fantine of Les Miserables and did you know that she’s friends with Emily Blunt? I didn’t know Emily Blunt married John Krasinksi! The couple are friends with Stanley Tucci, who in turn will marry Emily’s sister.
  • Hugh Jackman is Jean Valjean for Les Miserables.
  • Hugh Jackman who played Wolverine on several X-Men installment has worked with Ian McKellen more than three times already including Flushed Away. I didn’t know Ian McKellen is gay!
  • Sean Bean was a knight in the film, Black Death. Carice was the witch. Both actors were in Game of Thrones. Kit Harington who plays our beloved Jon Snow, will appear alongside Sean Bean in the movie, Silent Hill (2012).

I don’t have a coherent thought in my body. As I’m just swimming in random snippets of information. I just solemnly swear to watch the following films and fangirl as much as I could–if there is such a verb.

2012 Films I Wouldn’t Miss

The Great Gatsby

Les Miserables

Great Expectations

Anna Karenina

Silent Hill

Katy Perry 3D. — What? It’s not a classic but it will be. πŸ˜‰

**

5 Comments

  1. ayvoree says:

    I do that all the time. Click, click, click. I’m like a wiki star stalker… err… star wiki stalker… star stalker wiki… uhm.

    1. jishifruit says:

      That sounds like an occupation from a fantasy book! Lol. If we could get paid for every click, think how rich we’ll be! Ha ha

  2. LAND OF FUN says:

    Another beautiful post ,lovely !

  3. A very interesting post! Wikipedia can definitely broaden your horizons. Excellent capture!

    1. jishifruit says:

      Thank you!
      I depend heavily on Wiki, now that I can also access it through my mobile browser. Every time I watch a movie on cable, I spoil the ending by looking up the synopsis in wiki and then the loop of information quest continues.

      Happy reading! πŸ™‚

Leave a Comment