Book Lust

I know I’ve read them already. But there’s something to be said about owning these classics and rereading them whenever I have some random thought that sprouts and I need to consult it or when I suddenly wanted to read it again.

Then again, I would prioritize buying a book I haven’t read yet. Like my recent buys: George R.R Martin’s Game Of Thrones and Emily Giffin’s Something Blue. Two very different genres, I know, but that’s how I keep myself sane and unsnobbish of literary works. Ha ha.

All I know is that when the time comes that I am so rich that I don’t know how much I have in my bank account, I would buy these classics and everything else in my book list, I would fill my mansion with a library that spells fun, quirkiness and awesomeness so unlike your public library  that you would want to live in it.

Honestly, that’s how I feel about Powerbooks and Fully Booked. I never want to leave that place if I can. 

For now, I’m content to buy a book in my list when payday comes and my bookshelf is bursting at the seams, it  warms my materialistic heart.

Leave a Reply

