My good opinion once lost, is lost forever. -Darcy, Pride and Prejudice, Chapter 11.

I am pleased to have found out that the script of the movie, Pride and Prejudice (2005), was loyal to the book. I find myself reminiscing the scenes as I read Ms. Austen’s work from my mobile phone. 

The details of the character’s thought, I very much appreciate as you can only infer from it from the movie – in their gestures, eyes, voice tone and inflection and everything they can afford to portray. But nothing beats the omniscient prowess of the author. By now, I am well aware that Darcy was attracted, almost at the get-go, to Lizzie. 

I am yearning for the real book at the least instead of that small letters my cellphone screen affords me. 

Pfew.

Leave a Reply

