Like Mike

Out of the 365 days of the year, I own one of it. The 26th day of the 12th month. It’s mine. And I could do whatever I want. Provided I have money. Ha ha

I have this theory that if my birthday sucked the previous year, it would be awesome, the following year. But I decided that it would just be a matter of spending it with the right people.

So I know I’m in for a treat when my best friend agreed to spend Christmas night over at my family’s place since my birthday is the following day. We spent it, eating a lot of food and I introduced Modern Family to her. She also got me the Game of Thrones graphic novel. :)

And in turn I got her a box set of A Song of Ice and Fire series which she ended up lugging around in the mall, the next day :D

I didn’t have a concrete plan as to how I will spend my birthday this year but all I know is that I want to spend it with the best people in my life. Tal and I fell asleep while watching Modern Family and I woke up early with my Blackberry beeping intermittently because of the birthday greetings in both Twitter and Facebook. Good thing I was on vacation leave from work even just for a day so I won’t have to wake up in the wee hours of the morning. T was sound asleep and I was a bit restless, so I resolved to finish George Orwell’s 1984 and texted the people I wanted to see that day.

We ate lunch at Kanin Club in ATG. Pig out sesh with my girlfriends!

We ate lunch at Kanin Club in ATG. Pig out sesh with my girlfriends!

I wanted my college friends to meet my office friends in CVG and the gang spent the whole day eating, lugging around books, deciding where to eat next and how to spontaneously outsmart each other with anecdotes.

Cole and I

Cole and I

IMG-20121226-03777

College friends

College friends

Cole got me this Anne Rice book; Franze, this Will Grayson collaboration from John Green and David Levithan; Mico, this Katherines book by John Green and Cha paid for dinner. Apparently, it’s so easy to think of gifts to give me on my name day. And my friends know me so well.

More books and love

Coffee with CVG girlfriends

Coffee with CVG girlfriends

Ate dinner at Mr. Jones, Greenbelt and laughed till we can't breathe anymore

Ate dinner at Mr. Jones, Greenbelt and laughed till we can’t breathe anymore

In short, I had a blast. And I sincerely hope that next year would be as fun. And that I end up doing what I want to do in life, or you know do at least half of my bucket list. Which I will be updating shortly.

And oh, hey! I’m 23. No pressure to go on dating. I date fictional characters. That counts for something, no?

Food and Flaker friends whom I love despite all the flaking from both sides ;)

Food and Flaker friends whom I love despite all the flaking from both sides ;)

Cheers!

**

2 thoughts on “Like Mike

Leave a Reply

